Skip to content

trick or treat

June 27, 2012

I had planned today to get my first infusion of Fludarabine, have lunch, and then spend the afternoon with Claire at the Huntington Museum and gardens.  Sounds good.  At about 11:00, I got my blood test back and my Hemoglobin was 8.5.  In plain english, it means I need some blood.  I wasn’t surprised because I can feel when my tank is low.  So instead of going to the Huntington today, I’m lying in bed getting transfused.  Just have to bend with the wind.

Jim

 

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Sarah engelman permalink

    Hoping for good winds the rest of this week. Love, Sarah

  2. susan garfield permalink

    So good to see you and Claire tonight. What a fun night. See you soon. Love, Susan

  3. Rene L. Eris permalink

    Dr. Engelman: I have been receiving your blogs from Brent Welling but recently signed up to get them directly. I want to wish you well in all the treatments you have planned and want you to know that you will be in our thoughts and prayers untill you have fully recovered and are back doing what you do so very well. I also want to thank you for the great care you gave to me, my mother and my wife when we lived in La Selva Beach.
    Rene L. Eris

Leave a Reply

